Nationals 2017

The National RobocupJunior event will be held on September 16th 2017 at the Dunedin City Baptist Church, 19 Main South Road, Concord, Dunedin. If coming from the airport, take the Kaikorai Valley Road option off the motorway and turn right at the intersection with Kaikorai Valley Road. The road goes under the motorway - go straight ahead towards the hill, then left to the venue shortly afterwards.

Register for the RobocupJunior National competition

NOTE that there will be Digital Technology workshops for visiting students on Friday September 15th, 9am-3pm,
at the University of Otago and Otago Polytechnic.
Arrive a day early for Robocup and participate in these if you can. There is a $10 charge for the day to cover lunch.
Download the workshop flyer
Register for the workshops

The 2016 National competition held at the Sports Centre, Saint Kentigern College, Pakuranga, Auckland on Saturday September 10th. Congratulations to all teams who attended.

Results of the 2016 National Competition

Junior Rescue

First:- Armadillo, Robertson Independent, Otago
Maia Robertson
Second:- Dingus or Wingus, ACG Strathallan, Auckland
Ethan Kyle
Third:- Chunson, Ashburton Christian School, Canterbury
Jayden Butler

Junior Soccer

First:- No Hope, Waikowhai Intermediate, Auckland
Connor Wratten-Stone, Zach Ogilvy
Second:- Prebbleton Strikers, Prebbleton School, Canterbury
Callum Lockhart, Tim van Herpt, Daniel O'Hagan
Third:- Angry Apples, Birkdale Intermediate School, Auckland
Ben Simpkin, Ethan Wijaya, Theo Tran, Joshua Green, Jake Bruce

Junior Theatre

First:- Willy Wonka's Faulty Factory, Kavanagh College, Otago
Tobias Devereux
Second:- Selwyn Mad Hatters, Selwyn House School, Canterbury
Abi Worthington, Julia Wakeman, Alice Symons-Edwards
Third:- Monellmas, Sumner School, Canterbury
Tara Docking, Tamsin Mills, Ella Ballantyne, Monica Fahey, Emma McClure

Premier Rescue

First:- Jeremy, King's High School, Otago
Jeremy Hastie
Second:- ImpossiBILL, Balmacewen Intermediate School, Otago
Bill Campbell
Third:- Wingus or Dingus, ACG Strathallan, Auckland
Shaun Kyle

Senior Rescue

First:- Syntax Error, Robertson Independent, Otago
Heather Robertson
Second:- Minsu, Rototuna Junior High School, Waikato
Minsu Kim
Third:- King's to the rescue, King's High School, Otago
Josh Dunlop

Senior Soccer

First:- Rainbow Macaroon Dragons, Columba College, Otago
Annabelle Ritchie, Chloe Lai
Second:- Shrug Face, Saint Kentigern College, Auckland
Daniel Mar, Andrew Chen, Josh Ng, Nicholas Scott
Third:- Team HMJ, King's High School, Otago
Hamish Cadzow, Josh Rademeyer, Matthew Wong

Senior Theatre

First:- _underscore_ , Info Sci Mechatronics, Otago
Henry Eden-Mann, Beldon Holt, Annabelle Ritchie, Sebastian Sole
Second:- Snowgies, St Margaret's College, Canterbury
Hattie Compton-Moen, Mia Wright, Holly Macdonald
Third:- Han Duo, St Margaret's College, Canterbury
Sophie Cawood, Charlotte Shepherd